top of page
reparations-illinois-evanston-redline-map.jpg

Community Event, Saturday, April 27th, 2-4:30pm

Walk/Roll the Redline

A couple at a business meeting

برامج الاستشارة السكنية

تم تخصيص خدمات الاستشارات السكنية في Open Communities لتلبية احتياجات عملائنا. يلتقي العملاء مع مستشاري الإسكان وجهًا لوجه لمعالجة المشكلات وإيجاد حل سكني. مستشارو الإسكان لدينا خبراء مدربون في مجالات خدمتهم. نحن نعمل مع العملاء في مقاطعات Cook و Lake و DuPage.

لدينا العديد من خدمات الإرشاد الإسكاني. كما نقدم ورش عمل  في هذه المناطق لكي يتعرف الناس على الموضوعات.  

تشمل خدمات الاستشارة الخاصة بالسكن لدينا:

وساطة / استشارة

نحن نؤمن بالوساطة وليس التقاضي. يعمل برنامج الوساطة لدينا على حل النزاعات بين الملاك والمستأجرين أو بين الجيران. يقوم وسطاءنا المعتمدون بتسهيل الجلسات لمساعدة الأطراف في الوصول إلى الأهداف المشتركة. تتضمن الوساطة النموذجية الإصلاحات أو عمليات الانتقال أو عقود الإيجار الجديدة. يظل فريقنا دائمًا طرفًا ثالثًا محايدًا لضمان عدم تمتع المالك أو المستأجر بميزة على الآخر وأن التواصل يظل حضاريًا ومنتجًا.

يقوم هذا البرنامج أيضًا بتثقيف الملاك حول الإسكان العادل ومنع الإخلاء. عند الانتهاء ، يمكن لأصحاب العقارات إدراج عقاراتهم المؤجرة معنا لمشاركتها مع المستأجرين الذين يبحثون عن سكن.

كبار السكن

يرغب العديد من الأشخاص في التقدم في العمر في منازلهم ، ويساعد مستشارو الإسكان لدينا الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 55 عامًا في استكشاف خياراتهم للتعامل مع إمكانية الوصول والمشكلات المالية. نقوم أيضًا بتثقيف الملاك والمستأجرين الأكبر سنًا حول حقوقهم ضد التمييز على أساس السن.

 

منع الإخلاء / تأثر العدالة

في منع الإخلاء ، نقوم بتثقيف المستأجرين والملاك حول استراتيجيات منع الإخلاء. يساعد موظفونا الأفراد على فهم حقوقهم ويقدمون الدعم أثناء إدارة عملية منع الإخلاء. كما أنهم يساعدون في استرداد المستندات اللازمة للحالات و / أو طلبات المساعدة في الإيجار.

كما تتناول منع الإخلاء العدد المتزايد لعمليات إخلاء الأفراد المتأثرين بالعدالة. للقيام بذلك ، يعمل موظفونا في جميع أنحاء ضواحي مقاطعة كوك لسد الفجوة في الموارد لهذه المجتمعات المتضررة.

 

المساواة العرقية والإسكان

الهدف من برنامج الإنصاف والإسكان العنصري الخاص بنا هو معالجة الطرق التي تتغلغل بها العنصرية في نظام الإسكان حتى يتمكن المستأجرون من السود واللاتينكس من اكتساب التمكين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي من خلال الإسكان. نحن نوفر مساحة للاعتراف بالضرر العنصري في صناعة الإسكان وأنظمة التغيير الفعالة. بقيادة قادة مجتمع Black and Latinx ، يرفع هذا البرنامج أصوات مجتمع Black and Latinx من خلال العلاج العرقي والتدريب على الإنصاف والعمل الجماعي.

Senior Woman
Keys To The New Place
استشارات التأجير لأصحاب العقارات والمستأجرين

تعتبر استشارات الإيجار ذات قيمة لكل من الملاك والمستأجرين.

 

بالنسبة لأصحاب العقارات ، يساعد خبراؤنا في فحص المستأجرين وتعليم المستأجرين. نحن نعلم كل من الملاك والمستأجرين حقوقهم ومسؤولياتهم فيما يتعلق بالإسكان العادل وأفضل ممارسات الإيجار ، مثل الصيانة والتأمين المناسبين.


بالنسبة للمستأجرين ، نستكشف ما إذا كان شراء منزل أو استئجاره هو الخيار الأفضل. نحن نساعد الناس على فهم الحقوق والمسؤوليات السكنية ، ونساعد في الحفاظ على السكن ، والبحث عن سكن جديد ، والاستعداد لامتلاك المنازل.

 

الشراء المسبق

لأصحاب العقارات وأصحاب المنازل في المستقبل ، نقدم المشورة الفردية للمشترين لأول مرة. نناقش الميزانية وخيارات القروض والتنقل في عملية شراء المنزل. نقوم أيضًا بمراجعة منع حبس الرهن ، وإساءة استخدام الإقراض ، والقروض عالية المخاطر.

 

بعد شرائها

في استشارات ما بعد الشراء ، نساعد مالكي المنازل الجدد في فهم خطط الميزانية والإنفاق للحفاظ على اللياقة المالية. يتلقى المشاركون التوجيه بشأن منع حبس الرهن ، وإساءة استخدام الإقراض ، والقروض عالية المخاطر. نناقش أيضًا بناء المجتمع وصيانة المنزل والتحسينات.

التعويق / الجنوح

إذا كنت مالك منزل أو مالك عقار وتواجه حبس الرهن ، يمكن لفريقنا المساعدة في منع حبس الرهن من خلال توفير معلومات عن الاحتمالات البديلة وتنظيم المفاوضات بين مقدمي خدمات الرهن العقاري وأصحاب المنازل. يمكننا أيضًا المساعدة في التقدم بطلب لتعديل القرض والبيع على المكشوف وصك بديل. إذا فاتتك مدفوعات الرهن العقاري ، أو إذا تمت إحالة القرض بالفعل إلى محام لحبس الرهن ، يمكن لمستشار الإسكان المعتمد من HUD تقييم الظروف وتحديد الخيارات ومناقشة خطة مع شركة الرهن العقاري الخاصة بك.

 

التدريب المالي

يقوم تدريبنا المالي بتثقيف مالكي المنازل والمستأجرين حول إعداد ميزانية الأسرة والتخطيط المالي. يضع خبراؤنا خطة لتوحيد ديون المستهلكين وخفض معدل الفائدة ، والمساعدة في الميزانية العامة ، ومناقشة خيارات سداد قروض الطلاب ، ومساعدة العملاء على فهم وإدارة تكلفة السكن بشكل أفضل. الهدف هو محو الأمية المالية والحصول على درجة ائتمانية جيدة.

 

منع المشردين

نحن نفعل كل ما في وسعنا لمنع التشرد. يعمل هذا البرنامج مع الأفراد في جميع أنحاء مقاطعات Cook و Lake و DuPage لتحقيق الاستقرار المالي وتأمين سكن جديد وآمن. نقوم أيضًا بتثقيف ودعوة أصحاب العقارات لمنع الإخلاء.

* ملاحظة: هذه الخدمة ليس لها حاليا ورشة عمل مقابلة

Young Businesswomen
CLIENT EXPERIENCE WORKFLOW INFOGRAPHIC.p
bottom of page

A couple at a business meeting

HOUSING COUNSELING PROGRAMS

Open Communities’ housing counseling services are customized to meet our clients’ needs. Clients meet with housing counselors one-on-one to address issues and find a housing solution. Our housing counselors are trained experts in their service areas. We work with clients in Cook, Lake, and DuPage counties.

We have several housing counseling services. We also offer workshops in these areas for people who to learn about the topics. 

Our housing counseling services include:

Mediation/Consultation

We believe in mediate, not litigate. Our mediation program works to resolve conflicts between landlords and tenants or between neighbors. Our certified mediators facilitate sessions to assist parties in reaching common goals. Typical mediation issues repairs, move-outs, or new leases. Our team always remains a neutral third party to ensure neither landlord nor tenant has an advantage over the other and that communication remains civil and productive.

This program also educates landlords about fair housing and eviction prevention. Upon completion, landlords can list their rental properties with us to share with our tenants looking for housing.

Senior Housing

Many people want to age in their homes, and our housing counselors help people over 55 explore their options to deal with accessibility and financial issues. We also educate older landlords and tenants about their rights against age discrimination.

 

Eviction Prevention/Justice Impacted

In Eviction Prevention, we educate tenants and landlords about eviction prevention strategies. Our staff helps individuals understand their rights and provide support as they manage the eviction prevention process. They also assist with retrieving necessary documents for cases and/or rental assistance applications.

Eviction Prevention also addresses the increased number of evictions for justice-impacted individuals. To do this, our staff works throughout the Cook County suburbs to bridge the gap in resources for these affected communities.

 

Racial Equity and Housing

The goal of our Racial Equity and Housing program is to address the ways racism permeates the housing system so that Black and Latinx renters can gain economic and social empowerment through housing. We provide a space to acknowledge the racial harm in the housing industry and for effective systems of change. Led by Black and Latinx community leaders, this program lifts Black and Latinx community voices through racial healing, equity training, and collective action.

Senior Woman
Keys To The New Place
Rental Counseling for Landlords and Tenants

Rental counseling is valuable for both landlords and tenants.

 

For landlords, our experts assist with tenant screening and tenant education. We teach both landlords and tenants about their rights and responsibilities regarding fair housing and best rental practices, such as proper maintenance and insurance.


For tenants, we explore if purchasing a home or renting is a better option. We help people understand residential rights and responsibilities, assist in sustaining housing, search for new housing, and prepare for homeownership.

 

Pre-Purchase

For future landlords and homeowners, we provide one-on-one counseling for first-time buyers. We discuss budgeting, loan options, and navigating the homebuyer process. We also review foreclosure prevention, lending abuses, and high-risk loans.

 

Post-Purchase

In our post-purchase counseling, we assist new homeowners with understanding budgeting and spending plans to maintain financial fitness. Participants receive guidance on foreclosure prevention, lending abuses, and high-risk loans. We also discuss building community and home maintenance and improvements.

Foreclosure/Delinquency

If you are a homeowner or landlord facing foreclosure, our team can help prevent foreclosure by providing information on alternative possibilities and organizing negotiations between mortgage servicers and homeowners. We can also help with applying for a loan modification, short sale, and deed-in-lieu. If you missed mortgage payments, or if the loan already has been referred to an attorney for foreclosure, a HUD-approved housing counselor can assess the circumstances, identify options, and discuss a plan with your mortgage company.

 

Financial Coaching

Our financial coaching educates homeowners, landlords, and tenants about household budgeting and financial planning. Our experts create a plan to consolidate consumer debts and lower the interest rate, assist with general budgeting, discuss student loan repayment options, and help clients better understand and manage the cost of housing. The goal is financial literacy and a good credit score.

 

Homeless Prevention

We do everything we can to prevent homelessness. This program works with individuals throughout Cook, Lake, and DuPage Counties to stabilize finances and secure new and safe housing. We also educate and advocate with landlords to prevent eviction.

*Note: this service does not currently have a corresponding workshop

Young Businesswomen
CLIENT EXPERIENCE WORKFLOW INFOGRAPHIC.p